Accessibility and Contact Us
Close Icon
Close Icon
Toggle Mobile Menu Visibility

Faculty of Science & Technology

The Science and Technology faculty comprises the Biology, CDT, Chemistry and Physics departments.

We offer a range of courses from S1-6 which aim to equip you with skills that will serve you well in further education or employment.

The Principal Teacher of Science and Technology is Mrs Sarah Moffatt.

The Science department supports Curriculum for Excellence through the teaching of an integrated Science course in S1, S2 and S3. Pupils are exposed to a range of Technological techniques in CDT during S1 and S2 before beginning to specialise in S3. In S4 pupils can choose from a wide range of courses which comprise a mixture of content and skills based subjects to prepare them for further study or the workplace.

The faculty team consists of 13 subject specialists who are supported by 2 technical staff:

Biology : Mrs S Moffatt, Mrs C Thomson and Dr B Hyslop.

Chemistry : Mrs C Hutcheson, Mr McLean and Mrs T Bredski.

CDT: Miss Cheshire, Miss Fulton, Mr. O'Hara and Mr. Tate.

Physics :  Mr M Roberts, Mr G Batchelor and Mr R Copeland.

Technicians : Mr T. Smith (CDT) and Mrs H Young (Science).


Please click the appropriate links to be taken to our subject specific pages.

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon


print icon